Let B.C.’s federal government MPs know you don’t support Enbridge’s Northern Gateway pipeline

Like almost two-thirds of British Columbians and more than 130 First Nations, we have deep concerns about Enbridge’s Northern Gateway heavy oil pipeline proposal and are encouraging government decision-makers to oppose this risky project.

We’re not giving up on a responsible and innovative clean energy future for our children and grandchildren.

It’s more important than ever to let the 21 B.C. federal government MPs know that this decision is out of step with what scientists are telling us: We need to eliminate greenhouse gas emissions over the next several decades if we want to guard against the worst impacts of climate change. This is not the time to increase our reliance on dirty fossil fuels.

Canada can do better. Instead of supporting new pipelines and oil sands expansion — the fastest-growing source of carbon emissions in the country — we should be investing in a renewable energy future that meets our climate commitments and eliminates our dependence on fossil fuels.

Building the Northern Gateway pipeline will only ensure that carbon emissions and pollution from the oil sands continue to grow.

British Columbia’s rich coastal ecosystems and communities deserve better than the proliferation of pipelines on their lands and heavy oil tankers on their waters. We all deserve a sustainable energy future.

 

So far 6986 messages have been sent. Let's get to 7000!

Find your MP
Please enter your postal code so we can find your local MP. Then scroll to the bottom of the page to enter the rest of your information.
Send your Message
"Ronald Cannan, M.P." <ron.cannan@parl.gc.ca>
"John Duncan, M.P." <john.duncan@parl.gc.ca>
"Dan Albas, M.P." <Dan.Albas@parl.gc.ca>
"Alice Wong, M.P." <alice.wong@parl.gc.ca>
"David Wilks, M.P." <David.Wilks@parl.gc.ca>
"John Weston, M.P." <john.weston@parl.gc.ca>
"Mark Warawa, M.P." <mark.warawa@parl.gc.ca>
"Mark Strahl, M.P." <Mark.Strahl@parl.gc.ca>
"Andrew Saxton, M.P." <Andrew.Saxton@parl.gc.ca>
"Cathy Mcleod, M.P." <cathy.mcleod.c1@parl.gc.ca>
"Min. James Moore" <james.moore@parl.gc.ca>
"Colin Mayes, M.P." <colin.mayes@parl.gc.ca>
"James Lunney, M.P." <james.lunney@parl.gc.ca>
"Randy Kamp, M.P." <randy.kamp@parl.gc.ca>
"Russ Hiebert, M.P." <russ.hiebert@parl.gc.ca>
"Richard Harris, M.P." <Richard.harris@parl.gc.ca>
"Nina Grewal, M.P." <nina.grewal@parl.gc.ca>
"Kerry-Lynne Findlay, M.P." <Kerry-Lynne.Findlay@parl.gc.ca>
"Wai Young, M.P." <Wai.Young@parl.gc.ca>
"Bob Zimmer, M.P." <Bob.Zimmer@parl.gc.ca>
"Right Honourable Stephen Harper - Prime Minister of Canada" <pm@pm.gc.ca>
"Justin Trudeau, M.P." <justin.trudeau@parl.gc.ca>
"Thomas Mulcair, M.P." <thomas.mulcair@parl.gc.ca>
"Elizabeth May, M.P." <Elizabeth.May@parl.gc.ca>
Choose a responsible clean energy future. Reject the Northern Gateway pipeline
As a Member of Parliament from British Columbia, you know how much we value our rich natural heritage. That’s why I urge you not to move forward with the Northern Gateway heavy oil pipeline. I am among the two-thirds of British Columbians who oppose this development. I also support more than 130 First Nations united in their opposition. I’m not giving up on a clean energy future for my children and grandchildren. This is not the time to increase our reliance on dirty fossil fuels. Moving ahead with the Northern Gateway pipeline is completely out of step with what the overwhelming body of scientific evidence says: We need to eliminate greenhouse gas emissions over the next several decades to guard against the worst impacts of climate change. Canada can do better. Instead of moving ahead with new heavy oil pipelines and oil sands expansion — the fastest-growing source of carbon emissions in the country — we should be investing in renewable energy technologies that eliminate our dependence on fossil fuels. We urge you to listen to British Columbians, First Nations and scientists who agree that we should not move forward with this risky project.
To prevent automated spam submissions leave this field empty.
Sign your Message
To learn more about how the David Suzuki Foundation collects, stores and uses your personal information, please read our privacy policy.